House of canons of Santa Maria de Vilabertran / Highlights / Concert August 29. 21.00 h. Schubertiada 2019. MARIE SEIDLER - MANUEL WALSER - WOLFRAM RIEGER

Concert August 29. 21.00 h. Schubertiada 2019. MARIE SEIDLER - MANUEL WALSER - WOLFRAM RIEGER
Start: 08/29/2019  - 
web 11. MarieSeidler


Thursday, August 29
Time: 21.00 h

MARIE SEIDLER, mezzosoprano

Hugo Wolf - Spanisches Liederbuch


Hugo Wolf
Spanisches Liederbuch

MARIE SEIDLER, mezzosoprano
A recent graduate of the  Musikhochschule in Frankfurt, she previously completed studies at the Royal Academy of Music in London, graduating with honors. An award-winner at the Internationale Hugo-Wolf-Akademie lied competition in Stuttgart and the Trude Eipperle Rieger Prize, she has attended masterclasses with Thomas Hampson, Brigitte Fassbaender and Malcolm Martineau. 2012 marked her opera debut in the titular role of L'enfant et les sortilèges, at the Aachen Opera. In 2014 she performed the role of Ciesca (Gianni Schicchi) at the Musikhochschule in Frankfurt. She has also sung the roles of Olga (Eugeni Oneguin) and Annio (La clemenza di Tito) in concert version. Concert performances include J.S. Bach's Mass in A Major at King's Place in London conducted by Laurence Cummings and a solo performance at the London Handel Festival, among others.

web 11. ManuelWalser



web WolframRieger_1200x600


Wolfram Rieger studied at the Hochschule für Musik in Munich with Erik Werber and Helmut, and attended several masterclasses with Elisabeth Schwarzkopf and Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau. He began teaching at the Munich Hochschule in 1991 while still a student. In 1998 he became a professor at the Hochschule für Musik Hanns Eisler in Berlin and regularly holds masterclasses throughout Europe and Japan. He is frequently invited to important venues and fetivals around the world, such as the Feldkirch and Vilabertran Schubertiades, Concertgebouw Amsterdam, London's Wigmore Hall, and the Vienna Musikverein. He has accompanied Brigitte Fassbaender, Barbara Bonney, Juliane Banse, Michelle Breedt, Thomas Hampson, Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau, Matthias Goerne and Thomas Quasthoff, among others.

Copyright Departament de Cultura. Agència Catalana del Patrimoni Cultural |